Viva Catalunya

Have you ever been so in love with a country, before you’ve ever had the chance to experience it, and then one day you’re finally there and it’s everything you imagined it would be?

Well, Spain was that for me. This trip has been an aspiration of mine for many years. So I don’t quite know how to describe the state of euphoria, and pure rapture, I had the first day we got here. In fact, I’ve had it every day we’ve been here.

20140615-020608-7568181.jpg

20140615-020609-7569253.jpg

The very first night we arrived my friend Shawn, took us out for tapas and drinks around his neighborhood in El Raval. A little bodega run by the same man for 20 years – simple cheap tapas and beer. It was perfect! The next day he took us to this amazing little place to have some very traditional Spanish food. Pan con tomate, patatas bravas, bomba…

Ver la entrada original 318 palabras más

