El Bosc de Les Fades, Barcelona

The Hungry Crumpet

“Want to come on an adventure?”

“A unique and magical place: a forest inhabited by strange trees, gnomes and other unexpected creatures.”

Bosc de les Fades

A bar attached to a wax work museum wouldn’t be my first choice. Isn’t that like going to the café at Madam Tussaud’s? But the description on the website of El Bosc de Les Fades is too bizarre to ignore. I had to see what this weird and wonderful drinking grotto was all about.

My adventure started an hour before I even got to the bar, as I couldn’t find it. I walked around Las Ramblas asking for ‘el bar en el bosque’ which didn’t get me very far. Perhaps it was my rusty spanish… Someone eventually pointed in the direction of the wax museum and led me to the woodland themed bar. Decorated with paper lanterns, trees, mini waterfalls, fairy lights, mirrors and the occasional creepy waxwork, El Bosc de Les Fades is certainly…

Ver la entrada original 41 palabras más

