Getting Lost in the Parc del Laberint

long exposure of the world

Up a hill on the north side of Barcelona’s outskirts lies a hidden gem of a park: Parc del Laberint d’Horta. Hidden to me at least, I hadn’t heard of it once in my time here in Catalonia! I came upon it on Instagram of all places, looking at other Barcelona photos people had posted, and decided it was somewhere I needed to go.

The Labyrinth

I love these kinds of places, they bring me back to books I read as a kid (Secret Garden) and the grounds of British manors my brother and I used to explore when we lived in England back in 1990.

Looking down over the Parc del Labarint

I love the serpentine look of the hedges arches:

Hedge Maze in Barcelona

Click the panorama below to see a larger view:

Barcelona Labyrinth Maze Park panorama

The park is more than just the maze though; the grounds hold multiple old buildings, fountains, ponds and stretches of quiet woods. Here’s an old but lovely but creepy building:

Old but lovely building in Barcelona park

The fountain…

Ver la entrada original 151 palabras más

